

March 14, 2023

Pursuant to A.R.S. § 38-431.02, notice is hereby given to the general public that a **quorum of the Water Infrastructure Finance Authority of Arizona** may attend and participate in a tour of the Sweetwater Wetlands on Friday, March 17, 2023 from 2:30 pm to 3:00 pm at 2511 W Sweetwater Dr, Tucson, AZ 85745.

The purpose of attending this event is for informational and educational purposes.

Although a quorum of the Water Infrastructure Finance Authority of Arizona may be present at the event, members will not discuss, deliberate, take, or propose any legal action.

* * * * *

Chuck Podolak Director

* * * * *

The Water Infrastructure Finance Authority of Arizona (WIFA) is an independent state authority authorized to finance the construction, rehabilitation, acquisition, and improvement of water infrastructure throughout Arizona. WIFA is governed by its board consisting of nine voting members appointed by the governor and legislative leadership and nine nonvoting ex-officio members representing legislative leadership and relevant agency heads. The Authority administers several federal and state-capitalized programs, the Drinking Water State Revolving Fund, the Clean Water State Revolving Fund, the Water Supply Development Fund, the Water Conservation Grant Fund, and the Long-Term Water Augmentation Fund. Through these programs, WIFA protects current and future residents, the economy, and the environment of this state by funding projects that protect water quality, ensure reliability and access to safe drinking water, conserve water, improve the efficiency and reuse of existing water resources, and augment existing water resources with new renewable supplies of water.

azwifa.gov | (602) 364-1310 100 N. 7TH AVE. SUITE 130, PHOENIX, AZ 85007

GOVERNOR: KATIE HOBBS VOTING MEMBERS: CHAIRMAN, DAVID BECKHAM | VICE-CHAIRMAN, JONATHAN LINES | TREASURER, SUSAN MONTGOMERY PETER KIM | BUCHANAN DAVIS | TED COOKE | TIM THOMURE | ANDY TOBIN | RICHARD LUNT NON-VOTING MEMBERS: SINE KERR | GAIL GRIFFIN PRIYA SUNDARESHAN | ANDRES CANO | ROBIN SAHID | RAY DICICCIO| THOMAS BUSCHATZKE | KAREN PETERS| SANDRA WATSON DIRECTOR: CHUCK PODOLAK