NOTICE OF REGULAR MEETING AND AGENDA OF AZ529, ARIZONA'S EDUCATION SAVINGS PLAN ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Pursuant to A.R.S. § 41-179 and A.R.S. § 38-431.02, notice is hereby given to members of the AZ529, Arizona's Education Savings Plan Advisory Committee and the general public that the Committee will hold a regular meeting open to the public at 11:00 A.M. on Tuesday, September 12, 2023.

Office of the State Treasurer, 1700 W. Washington, Suite 102, Phoenix, AZ 85007 Note: Members and public may also attend via WEBEX see details below.

The agenda for this meeting is as follows:

- I. Call to Order; Treasurer's Welcome and Opening Remarks
- II. Approval of Minutes of May 30, 2023, Committee Meeting
- III. Staff Update on AZ529 Plan Performance and Marketing
- IV. Committee Discussion and Next Steps
- V. Call to the Public
- VI. Treasurer's Closing Remarks and 2023 Quarterly Meeting Schedule (Tentative)

Any items on the agenda may be acted upon by the Committee.

A person with a disability may request reasonable accommodation such as a sign language interpreter by contacting Jeffrey Ong, AZ529 Plan Administrator, Office of the State Treasurer, 1700 West Washington, West Wing, State Capitol, Phoenix, Arizona 85007, telephone (602) 542-7880. Requests should be made as early as possible to allow time to arrange the accommodation.

Dated this 8th day of September 2023. AZ529, Arizona's Education Savings Plan Advisory Committee The Honorable Kimberly Yee, Chair

Join link:

https://azgov.webex.com/azgov/j.php?MTID=mda71e769f5643169e451fd77a4fb15f5

Webinar number: 2632 310 6341 Webinar password: asto2023 (27862023 from phones and video systems)

Join by phone +14043971516 US Toll 8773093457 US Toll Free Access code: 263 231 06341

Note: To ensure compliance with the Open Meeting Law, recipients of this message should not forward it to other members of the public body. Members of the public body may reply to this message, but they should not send a copy of the reply to other members (please do not "reply to all").

Advisory Committee Members

Hon. Kimberly Yee, Arizona State Treasurer & Chairwoman Keith Alexander, Eastern Arizona College Maria Baier, Great Hearts America Christine Burton, Burton Family Foundation David Eaker, The Refrigeration School Karen Mensing, Paradise Valley Unified School District Brian Mueller, Grand Canyon University

Hon. Shaandiin Parrish, Council Delegate of the Navajo Nation

Dr. James Rund, Arizona State University Gary Schleuger, University of Phoenix

Chris Schoenleb, North Valley Christian Academy