

September 26, 2024

Pursuant to A.R.S. § 38-431.02, notice is hereby given to the general public that a **quorum of the Water Infrastructure Finance Authority of Arizona (WIFA) Board** may attend and participate in: Northwest Fire District Demonstration event on Pump Pod/DRAFTS System with Governor Hobbs on Thursday, September 26, 2024, at 12:15 pm at 13535 N. Marana Main Street in Marana, AZ 85653

The purpose of attending this event is for: Information and Educational Purposes regarding the Water Conservation Grant Fund

A quorum of the WIFA Board will not discuss, take, or propose any legal action.

\* \* \* \* \*

che Chuck Podolak (Sep 25, 2024 07:34 PDT)

Chuck Podolak Director

\* \* \* \* \*

The Water Infrastructure Finance Authority of Arizona (WIFA) is an independent state authority authorized to finance the construction, rehabilitation, acquisition, and improvement of water infrastructure throughout Arizona. WIFA is governed by its board consisting of nine voting members appointed by the governor and legislative leadership and nine nonvoting ex-officio members representing legislative leadership and relevant agency heads. The Authority administers several federal and state-capitalized programs, the Drinking Water State Revolving Fund, the Clean Water State Revolving Fund, the Water Supply Development Fund, the Water Conservation Grant Fund, and the Long-Term Water Augmentation Fund. Through these programs, WIFA protects current and future residents, the economy, and the environment of this state by funding projects that protect water quality, ensure reliability and access to safe drinking water, conserve water, improve the efficiency and reuse of existing water resources, and augment existing water resources with new renewable supplies of water.

## azwifa.gov | (602) 364-1310

## 3300 N. Central Avenue, Suite 1050, Phoenix, AZ 85012

GOVERNOR: KATIE HOBBS VOTING MEMBERS: CHAIRMAN, JONATHAN LINES | VICE-CHAIRMAN, PETE KIM | TREASURER, TIM THOMURE | DAVID BECKHAM | BUCHANAN DAVIS | TED COOKE | PATRICE HORSTMAN | RICHARD LUNT | SUE MONTGOMERY NON-VOTING MEMBERS: SINE KERR | GAIL GRIFFIN | PRIYA SUNDARESHAN | STEPHNAIE STAHL-HAMILTON | ROBIN SAHID | RAY DICICCIO | TOM BUSCHATZKE | KAREN PETERS | SANDRA WATSON

## Demo with Gov Hobbs 9-26-2024 Board Quorum Notice Template

Final Audit Report

2024-09-25

	0004.00.05
Created:	2024-09-25
By:	Yolanda Mendoza (ymendoza@azwifa.gov)
Status:	Signed
Transaction ID:	CBJCHBCAABAAh6xKqaEJjlpyajBsAV1uE6ennTJYYGPY

## "Demo with Gov Hobbs 9-26-2024 Board Quorum Notice Templ ate" History

- Document created by Yolanda Mendoza (ymendoza@azwifa.gov) 2024-09-25 - 2:19:17 PM GMT
- Document emailed to Chuck Podolak (cpodolak@azwifa.gov) for signature 2024-09-25 - 2:19:21 PM GMT
- Email viewed by Chuck Podolak (cpodolak@azwifa.gov) 2024-09-25 - 2:33:56 PM GMT
- Document e-signed by Chuck Podolak (cpodolak@azwifa.gov) Signature Date: 2024-09-25 - 2:34:07 PM GMT - Time Source: server
- Agreement completed. 2024-09-25 - 2:34:07 PM GMT